Buffday Bucket List

There are hundreds of things that I want to do before I die. Today, on my birthday, I wrote down the top ten. My bucket-list, if you please. [Disclaimer: they are in no particular order]

10. Visit Hawaii. It’s the flowers, the exotic music and dances, the sexy tans, the humid air, the perfect white beaches. This is my dream vacation spot.
9. To finally get a driving license. Ok, you may now pick your jaw from the floor. Yes, I’m that chick in this century who is traumatized to take the driving test. I could drive to save my life though. An automatic car mostly, who needs a manual car these days anyway? πŸ˜‰
8. Find something career-wise that I actually enjoy. I am very good at what I do, but I can assure you, there are so many days, that I go to the shower in the morning, wanting to cry due to lack of motivation for my job.
7. Start some sort of motivational thingy (for lack of a better word) that will reach out to girls and women. I have been told that I am popular. Not because I am a councilor, but because I am a counselor. This is a gift I feel I have from God.
6. Ride on a roller-coaster. My inner circle friends know why this is something I must do before I die. Don’t ask πŸ˜‰
5. Find my soul mate. At the moment this is definitely the thing that my heart is yearning for most. Scripture says, “he who finds a wife finds a good thing and is favoured by the Lord”. God needs to favour my soul mate and make us meet.
4. Kids. Yes, I want to have kids. For all the wrong reasons by the way. a. I have the most adorable nephew who makes me get baby-blues. b. I have seen the pain that people who can’t bear kids have, and I have known for sure, that I don’t desire to go through that kind of pain, so help me God.
3. Learn how to play a musical instrument. I am reconciled to the fact that I can not sing but I really wanna learn how to play the guitar. Anybody here, who can point me in that direction? Thanks πŸ™‚
2. Learn how to dance. I am bragging by the way, I have serious rhythm in my body. I can dance, but I would love to learn ball room dancing. Salsa. Chacha. Yer. The works…
1. Have Birthday SEX. *Blink. Blink* You read right. Yes, I really want to have that someday. Today wouldn’t be an exactly bad day to start with. πŸ˜‰

Yeah, I just said that!

  1. May your wishes be granted.

    Let me know what I can do. Would be glad to lend a hand :p

    /James

    • sibbie
    • October 2nd, 2010

    Lol! Chic, when you strike no. 5 off the list holla my way. I’m yet to believe in this Soul mate ish. Make me a believer. *grin*

    • Duly noted. I have not been a consistent believer. But at this point in my life, I believe, he just might be out there. My soul mate πŸ™‚

  2. For number six you can start with the banana ride, as for number one… ROFLLMAO πŸ˜€

    • I haven’t the faintest idea what a banana ride is, I will ask around, if there is one in Nairobi, I will try it out. No. 1. Ignore me. πŸ™‚

      • Banana ride is similar to a roller-coaster only that it is a boat like thingy that swings until it starts going round like a wheel! There’s one at Westy’s Lunapark near what was the holiday inn hotel. Try it out and holla about it. About your number one, it is good to have fantasies no need of feeling embarrassed or brushing it away. Who doesn’t want that anyway?

  1. December 17th, 2012

Leave a Reply

