My 12 Days of Christmas…

Ok guys. I realize the last few posts have been a bit heavy. So to balance things out, I decided to write something random, useless, flambo, my thoughts. Let’s assume I am doodling on my blog. Seeing as it’s the end of the year, I decided to share the 12 most wonderful things that happened to me in 2010. On a light note πŸ˜€

On the 1st day… Valentines’ Day (The Movie)

I know. Everyone hated on this movie, but this movie was the first wonderful thing that happened to me this year.
It premiered on Valentines’ Day, the same day I watched it. The reason it goes into my chronicles is because it was the precursor to the events that led to an amazing life long decision. A decision I made on the same day.

On the 2nd day… Twitter

I opened my twitter (circa) 2009 but only got to be an active tweep this year. My goodness! Who wouldd’a thought? Twitter has been one of my most wonderful experiences ever. I have seen sharp people on twitter. I mean sharp. I totally fall over backwards for people who are brainy and witty. Yes, the secret is out πŸ™‚ I have made wonderful friends who were there for me, virtually no doubt but there nonetheless. Don’t get it twisted, I have had my share of dramaz: from sulking over tweeps who didn’t follow me back, to fighting with others who though I was being snobbish (me, a snob? never. ever.) I have enjoyed the milestones: 100 tweets, and I’m now at 12,619 tweets. To every one of the wonderful people I follow and/or that follow me. Thank you!

On the 3rd day… Gym
This has to be the greatest discovery I made this year. It was purely accidental how I started going to the gym. Working out has been so therapeutic it’s unbelievable. Forget the wonderful physical results I have reaped on days I was consistent. I go to a very sparsely populated gym and I love it. It is the place I get to be alone for an hour, doing something for myself. And the post work out high that I get?! It beats all your kush induced highs all y’all πŸ™‚ I have thee most amazing trainer in the world. This guy gives me my space (yes, I love lots of that) he is a professional and most of all, he is patient with my stubborn ways.

On the 4th day… Black Berry Messenger (BBM)

A black berry’s best kept secret. You know a black berry isn’t quite your fancy phone, you know-looks wise and errthang, but dude! BBM is the biznizz! I can’t believe I had this sh!t for such a long time and I wasn’t using it. Not to mention I get to talk ALL the freaking time with a special someone someone πŸ™‚

On the 5th day… World Cup 2010

I want you to tell me that WC2010 wasn’t one of the coolest things that happened this year. Somebody? Anybody? Thought so. Especially towards the end. As I get lost in pleasant memories.*Happy sigh. I loved how we stayed in touch with some wonderful tweeps through out the season. Football bringing people together since… That was truelly amazing!

On the 6th day… Reconciliation

Last year and this year, I fell out very badly with 5 people in my life. I am happy to report that I am now good with three. Two are remaining, and I pray that before the curtain falls on 2010, that I shall have reached out to them. I assure you there is nothing more rewarding than making peace.

On the 7th day… Paje, Zanzibar

I have never craved a vacay the way I did this year. Ok, I exaggerate. I had an awesome one in Paje, Zanzibar. I have never seen so much beauty in one place. The beach, the various spots I went with my awesome peoples. To my wonderful friend that made that stay even more awesome, God bless you!

On the 8th day… My Dougie

I have done the most outrageous things with my hair this year. From changing the colour, to cutting it very short. I even braided it (and had three good weeks of sleepless nights-thanks to the way I was pulled). But my cut? I laveeet!This one goes down in my chronicles as the one thing that consumed most of my salo in 2010. *giggles* My hairdresser rocks!

On the 9th day… God

This year I dropped all the religious fanatic high-sounding-nonsense I had embraced for years. I must say I have come to know God in an even more personal way and He seems kinder and less military. I hope to grow in this regard πŸ™‚

On the 10th day… Babies

Four of my very close girlfriends got knocked up. Yap! I missed a memo I tellyah. Can’t wait to be the best auntie in the world to these wonderful babies. I totally adore kids.

On the 11th day… Entertainment

Walalala. I have never indulged in TV Series, movies, concerts the way I did this year. I have truelly enjoyed myself. My most memorable one being the Smoove Jazz Concerts at both the Intercon and the Zen Gardens. Neo Soul is truelly my first love in music. Huge shout out to my girl Bella for the hook up. I owe you one πŸ˜‰

On the 12th day… My blog

My spot. Where I am Queen. Where I call the shots. I love my blog. It has grown steadily and I see it going places. The one thing that makes me celebrate it the most, it’s for the times people have read it and it has spoken to them in a deep way. For that life it has changed. I ain’t about vanity you see. The day that I start writing things that are not from my heart, I will know it’s time to close shop.

Yeah, I just said that!

  1. Nice read..totally enjoyed reading..good year it seems you’ve had.

    • Glad you enjoyed reading. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Kaggzie
    • December 16th, 2010

    Valentine Day??at least someone liked it:-)
    I love this post…its sooo honest..you had some good days there..twirra rocketh..glad we’re followees of each other:-)
    I have a picture of your hair!!i looooooved it..very chic..and the colour!!

    P.s i hope you have an even better 2011:)

    • You still have that picture of my hair? Awww you rock my darling! I know all these things sound so simple, but it’s the little things… Wish you an amazing 2011 too! xoxo

  2. LOVELY! You’ve just inspired my next post.:) I wish you an even awesome 2011.

  3. just stumbled on your blog. Its great. love this post, great way of summarising a great year..
    stylifiq.blogspot.com

    • Why thank you very much πŸ™‚ I will make a point of stopping by yours.

  4. i stumbled upon your zone & I love it…very hip hip chin chin (a term i use to surmise all that’s fun & legendary) Happy holidays girl & keep it coming (you’re now on my coffee break reading list)

    • Thanks Nyambura, you have no idea how thrilled I got after reading your comment. I checked out your zone, did you say I was hip? Hi pot, I’m kettle πŸ˜€

    • Steve Kitots
    • December 23rd, 2010

    Nice, i like!!!

  5. I love it!!! your blog is looking super cool too!!! all growd up it is πŸ™‚

    Merry christmas beautiful!!!

    • Awww. Thanks sweetheart. Si you know how you motivated me and what not.

  1. March 8th, 2011
  2. December 17th, 2012
  3. December 17th, 2012

Leave a Reply

