5 days into it…

So it’s the new year and everyone is so excited and yappy and giddy and jumpy and making new resolutions and waaaaaaay to animated for my liking, and me? I have this blank look on my face that I’m hoping will disappear sooner than later.

I came back to my house after spending the last one and a half weeks of 2010 at my Dad’s place and I’m finding my house looking so bland. Then we resumed work, and now I have to wear the same clothes I wore to work last year, and they are so bleurgh! At work I seem to have a new J. D. Ladies and gentleman, me is the new company problem solver . All a hundred of my colleagues have atleast two problems they are expecting me to solve for them by close of business everyday. Don’t get me started on my lack of morale to work…

Really?! Where is that fresh feeling one gets with a brand new start? Fail! Ok, this is really not the way to start a new year especially not one that ends with an odd number. Eleven. Another blank look from me. And ati this is a new decade also?!

Excuse me if I am counting down to the end of 2011. Five down, 360 to go. Oh and it’s 26 days to payday. That is one thing I’m definitely looking forward to.

Yeah, I just said that!

  1. Mhaha! πŸ™‚ the year will breeze by…

  2. Hahaha…yes. What’s with everyone hitting the ground running….I realize I need like a week to get myself into proper functionality and people have all this syke…I do not get it. Either way, here is to a happy odd numbered one. Cheers

    • —Supreme-G.R.E.A.M—
    • January 6th, 2011

    I have alot of optimism for the new year. I have been bubbly and all 5 days into it and I dont want the energy to go.

    If only it could be shared

    • Kindly drop some of the enthusiasm especially to my mail box. Keep the fire bruh. πŸ™‚

  3. hehe im just sitting at ma comp working on ma books not in a modd to make resolution or even work on other things so u aint alone

  4. join the club…have been feeling like I’m underwater all week…as for annoying colleagues, you almost wish you could tell them “I can only please one person per day. Today’s not your day. Tom morrow’s not looking good either,”…and get away with it…upside is, the week’s almost over.

    Happy new year gal.

    • Hahahaha! Nyambura you have this awesome way of saying things. Yer. I will say these profound words to them. Happy New Year hun.

    • Vincent W
    • January 7th, 2011

    Hehehe, i guess we sail in the same boat, i have also hit 2011 with a dozen problems to solve, a new employer, going through induction and the heat of industrial area. Believe you me, industrial area has its own climate! Other than that i think the fresh feeling is not really brought about by the calendars more so the attitude, so you can decide to freshen up your thinking for the decade anytime….enjoy the next 10 year..blessing kibao!

    • I like how that sounds. 10 years. That sounds so much better than just 2011. All the best with the new job and what not. Cheers buddy.

  5. You need a break from your break. Maybe then the technicolor will set in πŸ™‚

  6. I think you need a break from your break … Worked for me πŸ™‚

  1. January 5th, 2011
  2. January 12th, 2012

Leave a Reply

