Toot Toot. iGot an Award :)

So! I got tagged by these three amazing bloggers: @wakarima here, @nkirdizzle here and @babybeaau here whom I would like to thank vehemently. Here’s how this “game” (wait, is it a game?) is played.
…………………………………………………………
RULES:
Thank and link back to the person who sent you the award.
Share seven interesting things about yourself.
Spread the love and honor. Award other bloggers.
Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award.
………………………………………………………………

Without further ado:

1. I have never been on an aeroplane. Never. Everyone plus their mother went for those airport tours (when they were in school) where they got a chance to see, touch and admire the beauty that is a plane, but not me. That is not to say that I have not left our beloved Nairobi. I have been to several places out of Kenya (all two of them) my favorite being Zanzibar. See what I did there? My attempt at distracting you from the fact that I have never been on a plane! *Face palm*

2. I’m completely crazy about eye-wear. I can’t seem to get enough. I’m currently jonesing for a pair of very dark Ray-Ban sunglasses. *sigh*

3. In school I was voted—unopposed the student with the best handwriting. Who wouldda thunk that a good handwriting could make one so popular in school? :p I was befriended by many so that I could teach them how to write like me and others who made me write love letters for them. Their secrets are still safe with me 🙂

4. Speaking of popularity, there is this thing about me that draws people to me. As I toot my own horn. I remember attending the last Kirk Franklin concert with my girl Ty. A little girl who was a bit far from where we were standing kept looking at me. After a short while she and her mother walked over to where we were and the little girl asked if she could give me a hug? Needless to say, my heart melted. Such things happen A LOT.

5. I have been a Sunday-school teacher. Yes, me. Kids are simply adorable!

6. If you follow me on twitter, you know that I love music to a fault. I couldn’t think of anything I enjoy on this God’s green earth more than Music. I can rap (hehehe a littu) I do karaoke once in a while but I listen to music all the time. Music is life!

7. I have never in all my life done drugs. Have I gotten opportunities to try? Yes. But I have this really strange feeling that the day I will puff anything, my head will explode and I will lose my mind. Sanity is that one thing that I esteem highly.

Now to hear from the following bloggers: @switcheeks @SavvyKenya @Kbaab3 @carolkmail @shikomsa @saitonne @lamzana. I now pass this award to you.

Moral of the story kiddies—drugs are lethal.

I just said that.

  1. Oh I’m so tagged! I intend to honour. I recently have a dubious reputation of taking forever to blog but eventually I will do this no doubt.

    • Yap, it could serve as an appetizer for us your blog followers-as we wait for the main dish 🙂

  2. Here’s a challenge, and not because you had the best handwriting in school. Do a blog post by hand, scan it and post as an image. Tutasoma tu. I’ve always toyed with that idea.

    • Sure, why not! Now on my to do list 🙂

      • I’m doing that too! Then we’ll know who’s got the best handwriting. Where I come from I have the best. No cheating, hehe 🙂

  3. You have NEVER been on a plane????? Oh dear Lord! *gasps and faints!* tehehe. I had to do that. 🙂

    Been to Zanzibar too; good memories. As for being a Sunday school teacher, iCant. Hats off to you.

    Musically speaking, you’re my sister from another mother. I like your #NP tag on twitter.

    Gosh, I’ve never honored a tag *shamefaced* hii ni lazima. 🙂

    • About that aeroplane thing, I know right? Where have I been? So so gosh so *palmface* You better honor the tag and remember to tag me 🙂

  4. Haven’t experimented on any drugs? That is the most interesting thing I find there… 🙂

    • Did you see how I wrote about drugs and Amy WineHouse dies the next day? That is precisely the reason why I will die without doing drugs. Seriously.

      • Yes, but I was talking of “experimenting” not “doing” drugs *giggle*. But don’t dare try…

    • nymmoh
    • July 26th, 2011

    What can I say except I love everything about you. You are precious sugar, your honesty and ability to ‘distract’ and entertain me at the same time amazes me.. and of course yes you are totally lovable, no doubt about it. ((Hugs))

    • Miss Nymmoh. Flattery will get you everywhere 🙂 I officially owe you a cake treat… hehehe. Thanks love. You are a sweet soul. ((Hugs))

  1. July 26th, 2011
    Trackback from : Revealed… « Bubbly. . .

Leave a Reply

