Hallo 2012! You Look Gorgeous…

2012 is finally here!!! Yaaay!!! I am so EXCITED about 2012!!! Ahh 2012, what took you so long? I love how the digits in 2012 are even numbers. 2012 just has a good ring to it, a huuuuuge contrast from last year. I have told everybody that this will be the year that I win the lottery. If I were you, I’d pick now to befriend me. Neh, I’m just kidding. I bet I’m coming across as chatty, loquacious, jumpy and stuff but I just want y’all to pick on the excitement I’m feeling for this new year, and I hope that it’s infectious. Happy New Year friends.

Anyways, just wanna update you on a few things. First of all I want to appreciate everyone that has subscribed to my blog. I’m so humbled that y’all didn’t bail out on me in the days that I was awfully quiet. This was occasioned by the fact that the Christmas mood set in, then we moved office, so it took forever to get a proper internet connection. I know I have a laptop now (that I was gifted by my precious boyfriend after he heard my pleas to get me a laptop, please. No, I’m kidding. It was a birthday present) but I still haven’t gotten a proper internet connection for it, so that really interfered with my plans to get on here to post. I’m happy to report that my connection is finally back and I’m all set to bring you awesome pieces this year. I plan on getting very consistent with my posts. I will also be looking to get up close and candid (just felt like saying that!). Also, to write stuff on relationships (especially talking heart to heart with the ladies). I want to incorporate some real photos in my posts. I’m excited about that too. Basically I’m saying I plan to be whimsical, newsy, and many other nice things in my writing, so you definitely wanna keep it locked.

Seriously though, I haven’t felt this good in years. I’m done going through the motions. I wanna live–I mean actually live, enjoy my life and do so with a great attitude. I wanna be a positive person again. Joe Gibbs put it this way, “A winning effort begins with preparation”. In this regard, I have decided to take time in January to reflect and focus on the plans that I have for this year. I want to drown myself in positivity as I take time to pray. This year, unlike last year, I want to make resolutions. I have realized that the quality of life is determined by one’s attitude. If I keep a negative attitude then everything will always seem grim, melancholy, dark and sad. But if I look at life for the radiant thing it is, I’m confident that I will have many days full of joy, laughter, sunshine, radiance and good vibe.

Ladies and gentlemen prepare yourselves for the unveiling of my ‘new’ blog!

Yeah, I just said that!

  1. I am with you, all, the way 🙂

    • savvy
    • January 13th, 2012

    Happy 2012! Looking forward to those posts!

  2. Im’ma be stalking this blog…keep writing.

    Have a great year 🙂

    • As I will stalk yours miss 🙂 Most definitely will.

    • Willy
    • January 15th, 2012

    Keep em coming and av a fabulous 2012.

    • Nymmoh
    • January 22nd, 2012

    We shall be here all the way 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

